**Present**: Councillors McPherson (Chair), Davey (Vice-Chair), Bennett, Robertson, Sheil and Young

FOR ADOPTION BY THE COUNCIL

### **Committee Appointments**

The report detailed the issues to consider following the local elections on 2 May 2024 and make recommendations to the Annual Meeting of the Council on 23 May 2024. The Democratic Services Manager advised that an updated paper which was circulated at the meeting confirmed the size of committees and known appointments, further information would be provided at the Annual Meeting. A vote would need to be taken at the Annual Council meeting with regards to the Vice-Chair of the Planning Committee as two nominations had been received.

Resolved: (unanimously) to recommend to Council:

i. Appointments to city council committees and joint partner bodies below:

Environment and Communities Scrutiny Committee 8 (5 Labour + 2 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Pounds, Nestor, Swift, Divkovic, TBC

Payne, Hauk

Glasberg

Alternates – Griffin, Sheil, Martinelli, Flaubert, Tong

Planning and Transport Scrutiny Committee 8 (5 Labour + 2 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Nestor, Baigent, Swift, Griffin, Divkovic

Porrer, Bick

Clough

Alternates – Pounds, Todd-Jones, Lee, Lokhmotova, Bennett

Housing Scrutiny Committee 9 (6 Labour + 2 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Griffin, Robertson, Gawthrope Wood, Baigent, Swift, Thittala

Martinelli, Lee

Tong

Alternates: Nestor, Pounds, Young, Porrer, Bennett

**Strategy and Resources Scrutiny Committee 8** (5 Labour + 2 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Robertson, Gawthrope Wood, Sheil, Baigent, Todd-Jones

Bick, Young

**Bennett** 

Alternates – Lab TBC, Lab TBC, Porrer, Martinelli, Clough

Civic Affairs Committee 6 (4 Labour + 1 Lib Dem +1 Green)

McPherson, Gawthrope Wood, Sheil, Robertson

Young

Bennett

Alternate - Holloway, Bick, Clough

Employment (Senior Officer) Committee 6 (4 Labour + 1 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Davey, Carling, Gilderdale, Moore

**Bick** 

Bennett

Alternates: Labour TBC, Porrer, Clough

Licensing Committee 10 (6 Labour + 3 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

McPherson, Bird, Moore, Griffin, Pounds, Wade

Blackburn-Horgan, Young, Lib Dem TBC

Clough

Alternates – Davey, Lib Dem TBC, Bennett

Planning Committee 9 (6 Labour + 2 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Smart, Baigent, Thornburrow, Gilderdale, Carling, Dryden

Porrer, Lokhmotova

**Bennett** 

Alternates – Nestor, Todd-Jones, Flaubert, Young, Howard

**Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority - 1 seat** 

A.Smith

Alternate - Davey

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee 2 Labour

Lab TBC, Lab TBC

Alternate – Lab TBC

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Audit and Governance Committee 1 Labour + one alternate

S.Smith

Alternate – Lab TBC

**Greater Cambridge Partnership Joint Assembly** 3 (2 Labour + 1 Lib Dem)

S.Smith, Thornburrow, Bick

# Joint Development Control Committee - Cambridge Fringes 6 (4 Labour+ 2 Lib Dem)

S.Smith, Baigent, Smart, Thornburrow

Porrer, Flaubert,

Alternates - Gilderdale, Nestor, Young, Lokhmotova

### Cambridge Joint Area Committee 6 (4 Labour + 1 Lib Dem + 1 Green)

Thornburrow, Robertson, Baigent, Moore

Young

**Bennett** 

Alternates - Carling, Lab TBC, Martinelli, Tong

ii. Nominations for Chairs and Vice-Chairs 2024/25

#### **Environment and Communities Services**

Chair - Pounds Vice-Chair - Nestor

## **Planning and Transport**

Chair – Nestor Vice-Chair – Baigent

#### Housing

Chair – Griffin

Vice-Chair (nb. Tenant/Leaseholder is Chair of Part 1 of the meeting) - Robertson

## **Strategy and Resources**

Chair – Robertson Vice-Chair – Gawthrope Wood

#### **Civic Affairs**

Chair - McPherson Vice-Chair - Gawthrope Wood

## Licensing

Chair - McPherson Vice-Chair - Bird

## **Planning**

Chair - Smart Vice-Chair (Labour) - Baigent Vice-Chair (Lib Dem) - Porrer

## **JDCC**

Chair - S.Smith